karndean training

Discussion in 'NVQ/CSCS FLOORING ASSESSMENTS' started by gazzaca83, Jan 31, 2012.

1. gazzaca83

gazzaca83 Member

are the katndean training courses worth doing at 350 pound plus the vat?

2. Matt

Matt Well-Known Member Staff Member

not been to Karndean since new trainer started. However a chap (darren) on here knows him and speaks highly of the trainer.

Going on the content of the course, well yes its worth the money.

I would save a few pennys tho and book a FloorSkills course :D . Same content + a bit extra and not product specific. Plus you get a Free listing on the new directory that will be out soon.

PS, floorskills courses are only advertised on the forum at the moment, o and im a FloorSkills trainer so maybe bias :shock:

3. bournemouth

bournemouth Super Moderator

are the katndean training courses worth doing at 350 pound plus the vat?

Not been on the karndean course but did go on the advanced lvt course at floor skills and was impressed with the knowledge of many different products on offer all for the same job including bending boarders and scribing overlapped tiles with under and over scribblers, my opinion a very good course and even tho certificate doesn't say karndean it says lvt which i prefer as it covers you for all amtico, polyflor,karndean, etc not just one product

4. tarkett85

tarkett85 Well-Known Member

I did the karndean one years ago, along with the polyflor and amtico one, I wasn't paying :lol: the polyflor was the cheaper and better of these 3, wish i'd done the floorskills one would've saved a lot of time and driving. Knees knackered now so won't be doing it myself but I think the other fitters will be.

5. g4l

g4l Well-Known Member

I was on it last July and thought it was mint. They call it the Basic course but have you doing motif fitting, borders etc.